Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in vacant areas of cities and towns, while others argue that housing facilities should be built instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Discussions about how vacant areas of cities and towns should be filled have lasted for the long time. Some people think, that building new houses is the only way to make life better. Others take care of the environmental problems, that exist now. I agree that making new green areas is the main thing, planting new trees is a solution of this issue. Firstly in forests and parks, you can enjoy your free time. Spending your weekend, doing sports or just walking in a park, could give you new emotions and support your health. Almost all parks everywhere have its own attractions, such as monuments or lakes. Visiting parks could be valuable for well-being.Positive impact of trees on the urban environment: air purification, habitat for wildlife, aesthetic value, and psychological benefits. Secondly, natural places support environment. Air pollution is a great problem of the big metropolises and cities. In places where large forests exist, the atmosphere is cleaner and a lot of animals and birds support ecology. By the way, this places are not overcrowded, which means more free space for humans. To sum up, ecological problems are more important for our planet, than building new housing facilities in vacant space. Creating more green range and planting new trees is only one solution. To follow this way of life, could help us and our planet as well.My opinionis, importance of prioritising tree planting for future generations and the health of the planet, and possible solutions like vertical gardening, rooftop gardens, and urban tree campaigns.