Some people think that the parents of children who commit crime should also receive a punishment. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there is a surge in the criminal activities all over the world. Even the children have followed this wrong path, and some of them ended up in the jail. It is disagreed that parents should also recieve a punishment. Analysing the accountability of other parties such as schools, and the lack of moral basis on this notion will prove this viewpoint. To begin with, the educational institutes are also equally responsible for letting children indulge in crime. For example, after a certain age, the youngsters spend most of their time in the schools. Hence, schools have various means and a number of people around an individual, who can notice, whether a child is on right track or not. Therefore, punishing parents for their child's bad deeds is not a solution to solve this problem. Furthermore, making parents accountable for children's criminal actions has no moral grounds in the eyes of law. To illustrate, in many cases even parents do not know anything about their wards activities outside the house. Therefore, morally putting blame on parents along with children has got no moral grounds according to the law of land. As a result, accusing parents and punishing them is not correct and justified in any way. In conclusion, undoubtedly, accountability of the schools for letting students commit crimes, and the criminal law provides firm ground that parents should not be punished, if their offspings commit some crime. In order to solve this emerging issue, the police and child psychologists should try to understand that what were the possible trigger points behind offenders criminal action.