It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by many that buying fewer expensive clothes is better than wasting your many in a lot of cheap clothes. This essay totally agrees with this statement because expensive pieces have better quality, therefore, they will last longer. The clothes with hight cost have a special fabric that is high quality and lasts for decades, when you decide to have an expensive shirt you will notice that it doesn't change after washing, and it looks much better, since it is made by skilled tailors, investing in such pieces would safe you a lot of money compared to buying a lot of cheap ones and throw it a way after several weeks, for example, a government survey in the UK found that 64% of people who buy high quality clothes don't need to go shopping for several months after that. Although choosing to purchase many low cost clothes is more fun and you, can get a lot of different designs and colors, the urge to have a lot of different pieces should always be controled by human because it has many serious consequences, such as pollution, people throw their old clothes in the garbage and not donating them because they are damaged, as a result, they pollute the planet, for instance, in the US the pollution rate increased 12% after 3 new cheap clothes brand have opended their doors. In conclusion, spending money in high quality clothes will have a positive impact on your financial situation, while purchasing many cheap ones will impact on you negatively.