One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an argument that the benefits of development in health care could overcome the disadvantages. Since nowadays, there are many research and new technologies in health science that can extend our longevity. In my opinion, improving in medical care has more advantages than disadvantages. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of the progression of medical care. Making progress in medicine gives the scientist new information about insidious things that can affect our body. So that they can think a way to prevent the harmful things. For instance, processed food or fast food has been produced and sold to many people for many decades. Recently, they have found that these foods have a negative impact to our body in many ways, such as, high sodium levels, which contain carcinogenic substances. Because of that, if we avoid consuming these foods or eat less, we can prevent ourselves from those unhealthy things. Another example is that patients who have some disease, for example, diabetes mellitus, hypertension. When were have more knowledge and new technology to produce new drugs, we could have an effective medicine to cure or slow the progression of the disease. Therefore, improvement in medical care could really make us healthier and live longer or even can improve the quality of life. In terms of disadvantages, evolution in medical care sometimes costs a lot of money and some people cannot afford it. Moreover, it could be difficult to access due to some medical care needs a specialist doctor to prescribe to the patient. In the countryside or low-income country, there might lack of staff. In my point of view, many people with poor income or live in the countryside or low income countries might have a lower life expectancy than those who can afford it or live in cities or middle to high-income countries. In summary, I insist on my thought that evolution in medical care could improve our life expectancy. But I am looking forward to that in the future where some benefit of technology and developed medical care could be accessed by everyone.