Some people claim many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time. Other people argue that everything taught at school is useful at some time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think what children learned in school is useless, while others believe that the subjects they learned in school have their own usages and meanings. In my opinion, what is taught for students in campus is obtained through plenty of practice and theory, so they must be useful for children's growth anytime and anywhere. On the one hand,the theoretical subjects taught in school are the foundation for us to accomplish tasks. Firstly, history and literature subjects can help children understand human culture,cultivate critical thinking and broaden their horizon, these have a profound impact on their future as members of community. Secondly, subjects like mathematics and science can practice logical reasoning and analytical abilities,which are valuable in the future,especially for the development of a country.Having these curriculums is not a waste of time, but the cornerstone of our following practice. On the other hand, with the continuous development of society, the educational system have also realized the importance of cultivating practical skills after conducting indoor study. Perhaps some people think that learning knowledge in school is just a waste of time and it is better to go out and practice, but I oppose this viewpoint. For instance, in the secondary school I once attended, plenty of new related courses were offered, such as practice activities and voluntary service. Their practical and hands-on skills have also been strengthened at this rate. In conclusion, the knowledge children learned in school is definitely useful, whether from a theoretical or practical perspective, it will be of great benefit to them in their future further education or work.