In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary society, in numerous nations, individuals ' life expectancy is increasing more than in the past. Some have argued that this phenomenon poses serious challenges for authorities. Others, however, have claimed that if a community comprises more the old people's, it offers positive benefits. although, I believe that older people can lay a strong foundation to development in the feature, their valuable experience in resolving challenges, there are some issues, requiring strategic plans to mitigate potential harmful consequences. To begin, older generations open countless doors for individuals ' advancement in their personal and professional lives, as their worthwhile experiences present great guidance, empowering individuals and assisting them in struggling with challenges, from which they provide unique opportunities for individuals to make progress in their personal and professional lives. As a salient example, during the Iran-Iraq war, experienced commanders not only led Iran to victory but also prevented any threats from other enemies. Hence, an aging society is like a solid foundation, enabling people to improve their lives. Conversely, a growing older population in any community brings harmful results, which impact various sectors of a country, including the workforce, economy, and healthcare system. To clarify, some jobs, like agriculture, need a younger workforce, since these careers require good physical condition. In addition, due to the older generation's physical condition, they require more health services, leading to increased treatment costs, which sometimes necessitate government subsidies. For instance, Iran suffers from a lack of young workers in management positions, which has caused traditional mindsets to slow the country's progress. In contrast, other countries have improved their development by restructuring management and employing young managers. Thus, the greater the proportion of older people, the more severe problems the community may face. To sum up, in my view, the benefits of an increasing older population enhance and promote diverse aspects of society, positively affecting younger people's lives. Nevertheless, the side effects of it can bring about significant problems in managing a country, such as financial problems and a shortage of young workers. Consequently, it is better to maintain a balanced population structure.