It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Now a days, it is a general belief that a child's development is mainly affected by the media, pop culture as well as their peer group, however some still trust that family is more important in order to bring out best in them. I will discuss both aspects in the essay below and explicate my opinion. First and foremost, with more and more improvements in technological field, media and pop culture has become an unavoidable part of today's generation. Youth all over the world is higly influenced by social media influencers and enterpreneurs, where they try to implicate their lifestyles, by following the kind of things they do. For example, their is a plethora of young children who fall prey to bad habits as smoking and drinking, since it looks cool online. At the same time their friend circle and the kind of people they hang out with also affect their mindset to a vast extent. Most of the children, start using drugs and wrongful substances, just because they want to be the part of a certain close-knit circle. Secondly, if we talk about family, it plays a very significant role in a child's overall development. A youngster coming from a peaceful family is likely to be more jovial and mentally strong as compared to a child from broken family. For illustration, a child from a happy family has highly developed cognitive and emotional skills and is able to deal with any kind of situation because he is highly self-esteemed and positive. Not to forget, a family also play a very important role in shaping a child's character as well, by teaching respect for everyone and the certain set of etiquettes which makes them a better person. To conclude, both media and family is playing crucial roles in development of a kid, but I strongly agree that family always has an upper hand in this matter because they are first line of contact for the child.