In the modern world it is possible to communicate with people via the internet without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion?

In this developing world, it is common to talk to people online without actually meeting them physically. In my opinion, this new development has both positive and negative ramifications that, I will discuss further in this essay. First and foremost, the world is changing so extensively, with new technological discoveries happening everyday that intend to make our lives easier. With more and more advances happening, the trend of social media and websites has become popular among the new generation. It is a good thing because it gives platform to various people to come and showcase their talents and communicate with other people that can help them to grow in their field of interest. Also, meeting people online saves a lot of time which further can be utilized for other purposes. Furthermore, it also helps the introvert people to make new friends and decrease their social anxiety. On the other hand, meeting people online tend to decrease social skills among the youngsters who then face lack of ways of communication. It also leads to decrease of the interpersonal bonds because you will never meet that person in reality and at the same time might also lead to misunderstandings on some occasions. Another risk factor of meeting people online is fraud as people tend to be someone they are not, therefore victimizing others in the illegal activities such as money laundering. To conclude, I believe that there are more negative aspects of meeting anyone online than positive.