Somez people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. Others argue that this money should be spent on sports facilities for ordinary people. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people debate that more funds should be used to provide facilities for the top sportspersons, whereas others are of the opinion that money should be spent on increasing sports facilities for common man. I will go over both these aspects in the essay below and explicate my point. First and foremost, I believe that the top athletes definitely deserve the best facilities, since they are the representing their country on a global platform and bring various medals and recognitions home. A top sportsman should be provided all the means such as best mentors, frequent training sessions and various equipments, by which they can try to improve their performance and can excel even more in their niche, hence making their home country and native people proud. For example, Bazil is one of the most famous country in terms of international sports and is highly recognised specially for football. It majorly happens, because of the government sponsoring various programmes to help players improve their skills. However, at the same time, I also believe that, more attention should be given to the health and physical development of the common masses. People should be encouraged to participate more in sports from early age, and for that the government should organise some fares and tournaments, to increase awareness about importance of the physical activities and exercise. For instance, the chances of stroke decrease by 30% if a person exercise for 10 minutes everyday and therefore, more equipments should be added to theparks and playgrounds so that they are accessible to general population which, on the other hand will decrease the chances of obesity, diabetes and heart diseases in them. Conclusively, it is important for a country to train the professional sportsman, however priority should be given to the health of common people and more finances should be used to promote that.