Some people agrue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people sociably less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

In the prevailing era, advancement in technology makes people's lives easier. It is an argued issue that innovation in technology, like laptops, is reducing the frequency of social engagements. I totally agree with the notion, Firstly, due to technology breakthroughs, face-to-face communication is declining. The majority of individuals are engaged in making a virtual world on their mobile phones using social platforms such as Facebook, WhatsApp, and Instagram. For example, today's youngsters make friends around the world over their cell phones, but they are unaware of who lives next to their home. Secondly, the trend of playing indoor games is escalating due to the advent of new technology. Individuals like to play computer games that are quite attractive instead of outdoor sports. To illustrate, many video games, such as PUBG, My Cafe, and many more, appeal to them to play because of their features, namely 3D graphics, and high-quality of sound. When these games were not available in the past, people used to play games in the playground with their age-mates. To conclude, I reckon that advanced technology is responsible for the lack of social attraction because people are engaged on mobile phones to make online friends, coupled with the advancement in video games is the cause of meeting their friends less often.