In achieving personal happiness, our relationships with family, friends and colleagues are more important than work and wealth. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There has been an ongoing debate, whether the relationships and family is important to achieve the state of happiness, or is it money that influences it more. I believe that, both family and money holds their own importance in a person's life, however, the former outweighs the latter, which I will explain further in this essay. First and foremost, the family and friends are the one, that provide us with the motivation and encouragement to perform various tasks in our lives, whether it is excelling academically, completing education, or finding and scoring a good job to be successful in monetary terms. Without help and support from our loved ones, we won't be able to perform any task well. For example, the great footballer Ronaldo, was able to achieve this level of success and fame, only because his mother encouraged him at every point of his professional journey. Ronaldo is one of the wealthiest sportsman globally because of his profession. Secondly, it is rightly said that, " money can never buy happiness". A person might be a CEO of a successful company, and might have millions in his account, however, if he sits alone on the dining table, he will be sad at his heart because there is nobody he can share his achievements and rewards with. However, on the pther hand, a person might not be that rich, but has a family to go home to, is one of the happiest person in the world. Therefore, to conclude, I strongly agree that family holds more importance in the happiness of a person than money.