The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that social media has replaced the communication methods among many people in society. However, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of social media and I will give my own opinion. To commence with, there are many benefits of social media, especially with communication. Firstly, social media havs offered numerous opportunities of contact with others, by internet access all people can connect. Moreover, social media makes the connection effortless and easy to get new friends. It is possible to say that social media offers different types of relationships with the audience and that's it really helps people who are interested and that is possible with many applications such as, twitter, instagram, facebook, youtube and telegram. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of social media. Firstly, it might influence people badly, consequently, it may be affected their social skills. Therefore they would prefer staying indoor rather than being among people. In other words, they would be a large number of people staying in comfort zone therefore, they cannot communicate with others in the real life. In conclusion, there is no easy answers for this kind of question. On balance, however, I tend to believe social media have positives and negatives but, I think that we should reduce the utilizes of social media and use it wisely.