Some people believe that the government should pay for and offer housing to people who have lost their homes or cannot afford them.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the government should pay and supply homeless people. I totally agree with this statement, because any human has the right to live a decent life. In addition, offering poor people houses can prevent theft crimes. To begin with, homeless people are human as any other human, and they have the right to live a high-quality life. This kind of life can lead to a huge number of talented individuals to appearing, as a result, talented people can contribute to the prosperity of the country. For example, Steve Jobs,, the founder of Apple company didn't have the support and supplies to thrive and express his innovation, but after the needed circumstances to flourish were given to him, he invented iPhone. This shows you how some homeless have a hidden talent but the lack of daily lives buried it. Moreover, if we offer poor people houses and the resources, it will help to prevent different things like crimes. One of the main reasons to commit a crime is when some don't have a house to sleep in, along with basic needs. For instance, an interview with criminals found that 83% of them engaged in criminal activities because of the shortage of essential needs. which mean that the deficient of dailly necessities has a colossal effect on crimes In conclusion, providing essential needs can fix a lot of problems. For example, homeless people have the right to live as any other human, also if we gave them shelters and other necessities, the rate of crimes would decrease rapidly.