Some people believe that allowing children to make their own decisions is likely to result in a society of individualism. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss.

There has been an ongoing debate about, whether the children should be allowed to make their own decisons or not. Some individuals think that it will cause individualism in society while, others consider it crucial for the overall devepment of the kids. In this essay, I will discuss both the points and will explicate my views. To commence with, youngsters especially teenagers are mostly in a very vulnerable state of mind, and are usually overwhelmed with their emotions. Therefore, there is a very high probability that, they can make wrong decisions due to lack of clarity and vision to see the distant future. Therefore, they become self-centered and think only about what they like or prefer. For example, if a child gets everything according to their own will such as, clothes, meal, etc, they will develop unrealistic expectations without any sense of gratitude because, they dont have to struggle for anything. On the other hand, there are also some positive aspects of letting pupils decide for themselves. If they are allowed to make their own choices, it enhances their self-confidence, and makes them more independent. It expands their horizon of thinking, that in turn will encourage the open-mindedness, which is very important in today's society. For instance, if a child makes a bad call, the consequences will help him make do better in the long run. However, if they are never permitted to make any choices, they will always be dependent on others to decide from them. Henceforth, to conclude, I would say that there are both the positive and negative impacts of allowing a young one to make all decisions by themselves. However, the positive side outweighs the negative since, it encourages the social and intellectual devepment in them thus, making them more free and responsible.