Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. Q: To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The development of Information technology has been affected many sectors including to the way of how the business operates. Some technologies have been implemented in working - place to substitute the manual operations and hence it makes the production process by the manufactures or by the industrial companies works automatically. For some people, this automation can be beneficial because it can reduce the working time of its labour. This essay will strongly agree with the reducing of working hours and give the reason to this statement. Firstly, the main purpose of applying cutting-edge technology is to improve the quality of the product. By using the technology -based machine, the manufacturers aim is the product output of the machine will be more standardize, more accurate and less in defect, because the machines are injected with programmes that make the output of the product meet the requirements of the company. Hence, the working-load of the labour can be reduced since the quality of the product is more reliable. Secondly, reducing working hours can improve the labour’s lifes quality. In some cases, because the manual operations need longer time compares to the automatic ones, companies tend to make its employees to work overtime. This condition will affect the companies expense, because the companies must pay the overtime. Moreover, by working overtime, usually the employee tend to less focused and it makes the standard of the products compromised. To conclude, the technology should help people by means reducing time to work, improve the quality of work and make the manufacturers operate in more efficient ways. That why, by implementing information technology in work place, can reduce the working hours.