Many people they spend large part of their free time using smartphones What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Many people are now spending large amount of their leisure time using smartphones for different purposes. While this may have some positive facets in strengthen with friends and families, it also poses drawbacks on developing both health issues and isolation. To begin with, there are couple of reasons to address why people are addicted with their smartphones. One of the prominent facts would be to communicate with friends and families on daily basis to give support if they needed. This requires both input and output from the mobile which is time-consuming. Another reason would be the need to connect with colleagues or leaders outside the business hours if the assignments are left unfinished, may require assistant and collaboration or even team work to solve together. One positive facet can be addressed with this phenomenon is that it enhanced and tie up the bond with friends and families. Specifically, spending hours on family’s conversation can develop trust which is beneficial for children’s cognitive and social development. By having this sort of advantage, people are more likely to find jobs with their interests as this is rooted as they grew up. Nevertheless, having excessive use of mobile phones can increase the pace to develop health issues as well as isolation from groups. Health issues, on the one hand, can be a major issue if people are addicted or inappropriate use of mobile phones. Symptoms like diabetes and eye strains are likely to develop for those who spend a pile of time on screen. In addition, isolation from groups often occurs when people are spending a massive amount of time on their phones. This may lead to school bullying if schools left unregulated. In conclusion, I believe the negative development outweigh its positive as this leads to some unintended consequences in future careers.