Some parents think it is good to give their children mobile phones while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people argue that kids who have not reached the sixth grade should not allowed to use cell phones. Whilst I completely disagree with this statement because in my opinion, phone devices are very essential and useful tools these days. This essay will discuss why it is important to primit kids to have mobile phones. First of all, the primary reason for carrying a telephone is communication, and that is a valid reason for allowing young kids to have phones. This is because children can reach their parents if they are alone at home or outside playing and have an emergency. For example, my sister has a 10-year-old son who likes to ride his scooter in the nearby park, and he carries a cell phone. Last week, one of his friends fell off the scooter and hit his head. My sister's son was able to use his phone to call my sister and an ambulance. Thanks to this fast response, adults came quickly and his friend received the help he needed. Hence, mobile phones are valuable for contacting others when needed. Secondly, an additional reason for my stance is that most mobile devices have apps that can help kids to study. This is because parents can select learning apps that interest their children and supplement the formal education in the school. For example, A study conducted on a sample of 100 kids in elementary school by KSU in 2021 stated that the game-based learning mobile apps helped teachers to deliver information easily and improved the skill level. To conclude, I believe kids must have cellphones because they are very essential for communication and educational purposes. However, the use of these phones must be supervised by parents.