Many university students nowadays live away from their home and their parents because of their university location, while others live with their families. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each situation? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that nowadays it is becoming a trend among students to move to other places from their parents because of their school location. This approach has both merits and demerits. This essay will discuss both in ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, there are several advantages to living away from guardians. Firstly, students will become independent as they must do all their work on their own. For example, they must wash their clothes, buy groceries for themselves and cook alone. Moreover, they learn how to handle difficult situations without getting support from their parents. As they are living far away from parents. For example, if they know I am the only one here to handle my problems they not only become dependent but also will learn how to deal with life problems. These are the merits which connect with this notion. Living away from parents consists of few drawbacks also. As they are emotionally connected with parents, they might feel lack of confidence without them. Consequently, this might directly impact their academic score also. Furthermore, sometimes children feel lonely and demotivated due to lack of confidence and motivation. Since they must fulfil their needs by themselves without getting any support from guardians. Students who live with their families have many advantages. Firstly, they do not need to focus on other things except studies. As their parents are there for them to manage their routine tasks. For example, children get ready to eat food, no need to clean house, etc. Besides this, they get emotional and moral support from family members, which not only boosts their confidence but also helps them to do well in school and sports. For instance, a recent study published, in Times of India, that students who live with their parents perform better in everything then hostel students. But living with parents has some disadvantages also. Firstly, interference is quite normal in this scenario. As parents will force them during exams or before project deadlines. In conclusion, both notions have it own merits and demerits, but in my opinion children should learn to handle life problems by themselves without asking any support from parents, while living far away from their parents.