Students should have a part-time job to help pay for their education while attending college. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people feel that during college, students should work in part-timetime jobs to cover the education expenses. In my opinion, college students can greatly benefit from holding a part-timetime job because they can learn to handle their finances and organise their time efficiently. This essay will discuss why it is important for students to hold a part- time job during their college time. First of all, the primary reason to have a job during college is to earn the financial freedom and thereby learn how to manage money. I speak from experience because I was lucky enough that my parents paid my tuition. However, I do not want to rely on them to pay my living expenses. Thus, I worked in the evening at a coffee shop and earned enough money to enjoy activities like going on weekend trips or buying new clothes. Hence, I learned to plan ahead before to ensure i have money for what i need instead of just asking for money like i did when I was a child. An additional reason from my stance is learning to manage time. Some people argue that jobs during college might affect the grades. In contrast, I feel that students who work and study at the same time have a great skill of time and priorities management. However, the balance between them is crucial. For example, A study conducted by KSU on a random sample including 200 college students stated that about 87.5% of students who hold a job have high grades and a high rate of engagement in college activities compared with the students who have a job. In conclusion, I strongly believe that having an employment form during college is very important to earn financial freedom and learn how to manage money and time.