Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory of job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The issue of different attitudes towards undesirable situations has garnered considerable attention in recent years. While some individuals assert that it is better to ignore them, others consider that the best option is to try to deal with obstacles in order to enhance current position. From my point of view, there is no solely right approach, and only combination of them may help people to cope with various problems. The proponents of the “accept” strategy claim that over-obsession with bad situations only mentally overloads individuals and leads to problems with mental health. In addition, in many cases, people ’s actions have no or little impact on resolving particular issues, and, as a result, psychological worries contribute nothing to improving the situation. One vivid example of this can be seen in the 2008 global finacial crisis, when people lost enormous amounts of money, and could do nothing against it. This resulted in numerous people ’s deaths which were caused by the stress. Consequntly, the only way to cope with the recession was to accept it. Nevertheless, the argument of the group with opposite view is that ignoring a problem only leads to its expansion and worsening. In other words, to mitigate unfavorable consequences, the best option is eliminating its reason. For instance, in medical practice, doctors always try to find the reason of an illness rather reducing its implications by simply giving painkillers. Moreover, if a patient suppreses implications of the illness for a long time, the disease will grow and come to the point when any medication will not help. This simple illustration shows how accepting a bad situation only leads to bigger issues. In conclusion, from my point of view, people should choose different approaches regarding exact obstacles. If any action has no impact on the problem, accepting it will save individuals’ time and health, however, if a little chance of resolving the issue exists, people should try to improve it.