The children now tend to ignore their social responsibility compared to the past children. Some people think of this as a positive change, however, others think of it as a negative thing. What do you think about this change?

Nowadays, children pay more attention to themself instead of around people. Although such a trend is more likely to help the new generation grow up with astronger personality compared to the previous generation, at the same time, it probably reduces communication skills. In my opinion, an increasing number of conscious teenagers is a rather positive change, however, it additionally makes the gap between generations worse. This essay will discuss how children's ignoring social responsibility may impact their future. Beginning with the benefits of early independence of young people, it is obvious that such a person will probably be more focused on their own goals and feelings, so that they will be more successful in their personal life. For example, before, it was at least odd that a boy decided to work in a stereotypical woman job, but now teenagers feel themself better and are able to choose what they want to do for life regardless their parents opinion. Thus, it is expected that the independence of the young generation will make them happy. On the other hand, ignoring social norms in childhood can lead to decreased empathy in adulthood. As a result, a person will not be able to recognise the feelings and motives of others that which causes a lot of misunderstanding. For instance, the vast majority of jobs are still teamwork. Senior workers expect that juniors are supposed to follow rules of subordination, but instead, young workers do everything in their own way, producing conflicts. So, the new generation should be aware of the rules of social behaviour to avoid a dangerous situation. To sum up, we can say that young people became more independent, which can be a cause of both success and problems in their adulthood. Although they understand themself better, they also feel others worse, especially regarding previous generations. In my opinion, overall, the trend of ignoring social rules helps people to focus on their own life and achieve their own goals.