Some people think parents should supervise their children’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, electronics has become the main entertainment method for children. Some believe that parents should supervise their children's activities, while others argue that children should have more freedom. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. Supporters of this view argue that parents should supervise their children's activities. This is because of the common possibility of cyber bullying, which can lead to mental illness. For example, an 8 years-old kid was left unsupervised communicating with strangers online, some of these strangers were older than him and decided to cyber bully him. From this perspective, some believe parents ' supervision is important. On the other hand, opponents believe that children should have more freedom. They claim that children should depend on themselves, which results in character building, and improving problem solving skills. For instance, a child who had a problem with an electronic game he was playing was encouraged to solve this problem on his own. Therefore, others think children should have more freedom. I believe that parents should supervise their children's activities, just not all the time, because cyber bullying has been common lately, so parents should be careful, and supervising children's activities all the time might be annoying and could lead to children starting hating their parents. A balanced approach might involve supervising from time to time, allowing safe and fun time without interfering with their problem solving skills. In conclusion, while supervising was meant to protect the child, and giving them freedom aimed to improve their personality and skills, I maintain that supervising should be limited. The best approach is not interfering in children's activity until neccesary.