Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some say that all college learners should learn anything they want, while others would argue that they should only have lessons in beneficial courses that will benefit them in the future, such as IT and science-related subjects. This essay will argue that although studying majors that have a useful and bright future will provide them with a good career, studying a major that they desire will give them a fulfilling life. On the one hand, entering a demanded and useful specialisation in the job market will give you a tremendous career opportunity. Studying a useful major will make most employers eager to hire you in their business. Therefore, you will have a significant opportunity to choose the best offer you got and boost your career. For example, my cousin chose to be a petroleum engineer instead of choosing his dream, which is being an archaeologist, and he said, "If I could go back in time, I would choose the same thing again and again." However, I believe that learning the thing you want is far more important than choosing a useful major in the future. On the other hand, there are a lot of people who choose a relaxing and happy life instead of a successful career. Choosing a study that you like and are comfortable with will make your life happier in general because you are literally living your dream, and what could be better than this? For instance, Steve Jobs dropped out of college to study subjects he loved, like calligraphy and design, choosing passion and happiness over a traditional career. This choice made him enjoy life, and his passion later inspired Apple’s iconic design. I believe chasing our dreams instead of looking for the most useful job is going to make our lives much better. In conclusion, while choosing a field with a promising future can ensure stability and success, pursuing a major driven by passion can lead to a more fulfilling and meaningful life.