Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that physical performance is important for pursue victory in sport, while others disagree about this and they claimed that mental capacity should be more crucial than physical ability. I totally agree with the latter perspective and the reasons will be discussed as follows. There is no doubt that physical strength is a key factor for sport match winning. Because it is relays on mutiple muscle performance and how many exercises the player did before the game. Strong people could do more actions during a match and they could last longer than a weak player. For example, a strong football player can run faster and longer than a weak player, so, he have more chances to control the ball and then turn those chances into a goal. Therefore, all players should do exercises all the time to keep them fit. On the other hand, however, the physical strength is not the only factor which could influence the result of matches. The another vital thing which might effect the result would be mental strengh. Because a player who is mentally strong never give up in the game, this positive mindset could make them become choose a reasonable strategy and then become the final winner. For instance, most of the gold metal winner in international games is not the strongest player physically, instead, they are the most strongest mentally in the competition. Therefore, a strong mind people could not be beat by anything, even by their physical disadvantages. In conclusion, I surely agree with the latter view that although the phsyical condition plays a key role in a match but a strong mindset would be the most critical element in a sport events.