Many countries believe that hosting international sporting events like Olympics or World Cup is a great idea. Others think it is a huge mistake. Give the adaavantages and disadvantages of hosting international sporting events.

Several countries believe that conducting international events of sports like Olympics or world cup is a great idea, while other people think it is a big mistake. This essay will articulate the merits and demerits of conducting international sports events in the following paragraphs. To commence with, there are several advantages of conducting sports events. The first and the foremost is that people get an opportunity to perform internationally. To elaborate it, by hosting such events many individuals get a chance to show off their skills and hard work to public. Moreover, people attending such events can also enhance their knowledge in the sports section, when they see the players doing their best to win and make their country feel proud. In addition to, when parents visit with their children, they can also teach them about the sports, so that they can start engaging in the different activities in a very early age which is beneficial for their fitness and healthy body. As a result, it will teach a lot to the people and children. In contrast to it, there are plenty of the disadvantages of conducting sports events. Firstly, is the management. To explicate it, to organize these events a huge amount of budget is required for all the arrangements such as decorations, t-shirts for the players, food, and drinks for the people. Furthermore, many individuals thought it is a wastage of money because the prices of the tickets are always too high, also they serve the food and drinks at high cost which the people think is not worth. They prefer to see such matches on their television while sitting at their homes with their loved ones which they found much interesting. In conclusion, there are several merits and demerits of the hosting international sports events. The advantage is that players get a chance to show their skills to the people, while the disadvantage is that management of these occasions is highly expensive.