Many countries believe that hosting international sporting events like Olympics or World Cup is a great idea. Others think it is a huge mistake. Give the adaavantages and disadvantages of hosting international sporting events.

Some of the nations agree, that hosting international sporting events is a good thing, whereas others consider it to be disadvantageous. I believe there are both pros and cons of organising such activities, but the former side outweighs the latter, and I will explicate my point further in this essay. First and foremost, when a country takes the responsibility of managing such global events, they bring in employment opportunities for the common people, because plethora of individuals are needed to make it successful. Therefore, variety of different companies such as cleaning agencies, food courts, hotels, etc, gets an opportunity to make good earnings. For example, when a country hosts a world level competetion, more tourists are attracted towards that place, and therefore it helps in increasing the economy. On the other hand, such occasions cause a lot of inconvinience for the local people. Due to the ongoing preparations, the traffic on roads increase extensively, making it difficult for people to move from one place to another. Also, since the event involve so many renowned personalities coming to the country, unnecessary police checkings increase which, also cause a lot of discomfort for common masses. To conclude, I would say that it is a good thing for a country to organise various world level competetions. Although it causes temporary problems for normal population, but it is increasing the economy of country, and bringing in employment opportunities, thus, opening doors for progress and development.