Some believe that young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think they should have the right to behave as individuals. Discuss both the perspectives and give your opinion.

Many people believe that, yongsters should follow the traditions of the society, however others agree, that everyone has a right to behave individually. I assert that both teaching traditional values as well as giving children space to live openly, are equally important, and I will explicate my view further in this essay First and foremost, traditions are certain set of norms and rules, that helps maintaining discipline and order in the society. Therefore, they help inculcate moral values in people, which brings peace in the surroundings and decreases social stigmas. Also, traditions helps us to keep the legacy of our ancestoral believes alive, and develop sense of belongingness or familiarity. For example, In India, there is a tradition where children are taught to touch feet of their elders, as a symbol of respect, and it is common among all the Indians worldwide. However, some people are so rigid about their traditional values, that they are unable to see beyond them. In today's era, people should be given the freedom to follow their own set of believes, because the new generation likes to explore different options, rather than just following the preceding rules and regulations. For example, in this modern world, younsters prefer wearing western clothes over ethnic wear, however, some communities are still forcing their children to follow the old-school set of regulations and stops them from wearing such outfits. Conclusively, I believe that it is good to make children aware of their traditional values, as, it keeps them connected to their family roots, and makes them more well-behaved, however, one should know when to stop enforcing those traditions, thus, allowing them to live according to their free-will, hence, maintaining a balance between both the sides.