Some universities now offer their course so that people can study online. Is it a positive or negative development.

Many educational institutions, have now made their courses available online for students to study. I believe this is a very positive development in the field of education, and I will explicate my point further in this essay. First and foremost, with the increasing inflation, cost of all the basic things has been on a rise. Therefore, most of the students drop out of their studies, due to family obligations, and to be a earning hand. Thus, children face lack of time to complete their education, and in such cases, online studies prove to be a great sigh of relief, because it enables them to study, whenever they want. They have access to their classes all the time, which helps them to finish their course for a better future. For example, most of the students in USA and Canada have to work in order to support a decent lifestyle, and hence prefer studying at night through online means. Secondly, sometimes, situations arise which cause inability for a person to visit the school physically. For instance, a child may get involved in an accident, and cannot go to college for a prolong period of time. In this scenario, internet access to his classes may help him, to continue his studies from home without any kind of obstruction. Furthermore, some univerisities also offer free access to their online study material, which help the students of poor section of the society, to finish up their studies, and hence find a good job to increase the quality of their life. Conclusively, I would say online classes are a great means of promoting education among those, who are not able to physically attend a school, and provide an opportunity to such students, finish up their qualification for a better future.