In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do thier shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this fast-paced era, many small businesses and local markets are competing with large shopping centres and malls. People give priority to the malls for buying goods, especially in metropolis. Although, this is a positive develpoment, this essay will discuss the both perspectives with real-life examples. To begin with, large shopping centres have lots of benefits. First of all, customers can buy all the products in the same store. This is because there are many facilities available such as, clothing brands, shoes and grocery items. Moreover, Cinemas and food court is another big advantage which is offered by these commercial malls. As a result, people often visit city centres because they can eat, enjoy and entertain themselves in one place. Another significant benefit of this is that shoppers can park their vehlicles at free of cost in the parking of these buildings, they do not have any stress to look for their vehicles while shopping. Apart from this, offers and discounts are another positive thing about it. retail complexes often give promotional discounts on various items during festivals. For instance, " during a study in india, 2017, it has been found that customers got more limited-time deals on festivals and the sale was block-buster. In conclusion, despite, retail hubs provide easy access to many amenties, local shops are as important as malls, for the develpoment of local community. The benefits of large shopping centres such as convenience, affordability and entertainment make this trend a largely positive development.