In today's busy world, maintaining a good work-life balance has become increasingly difficult for many people. What are the main reasons for this problem? What solutions can help people achieve a better work-life balance?

Nowadays, for planty of professions it can be hard to keep a work-life balance. Although the reason for this is quite global, ranging from an increase in consumption to a lack of specialists, it depends on the person if he or she can handle this task. This essay will explain possible reasons for getting worse work conditions, specifically in veterinary medicine, and try to suggest a solution. Beginning with the base of the problem, it is clear that in the modern world, demand exceeds supply. So it can be difficult to have a company team which is able to cover all tasks. Workers doing work outside their area of responsibility and going home late are widely common in many professions. For example, focusing on the veterinary, doctors have to not only take appointments, but also clean up their cabinets because of an absence of enough assistants. Thus, the main difficulties in keeping work-life balance are the imbalance between the number of employees and the amount of work in a company. Talking about the possible solution, there are two approaches. If you are a head of company, the limitation of amount of new tasks based on the opportunity of your team is critical. But in the case of workers, probably, the best decision is to choose the right job with the best conditions. For instance, doctors who are looking for a new workplace should ask about extra pay for working late and so on. So, there is no single solution for improving life-work balance, however, everybody can make difference in their own life or their own company. Sum up, we can say that the modern world demands more than people can give, so it leads to increasing requirements for workers. Although there is no best way to solve this problem, companies should take care of their employees as well as employees are supposed to defend their rights.