advance in technology and automation have reduce the need of manual labour .therefore working hours should be reduced .do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, technology and automation have witnessed notable improvements. While some people believe that working hours should be reduced, I completely agree with this view. This essay will outline the main reasons for my opinion. Firstly, workers would barely do any work in their manual labour if it was not reduced. This is because usual manual labour was long, whereas now automation does most of the work, leaving no work for workers. For example, some factories around the world are done by automation, where manual labour is limited by quality review and maintenance. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. Secondly, it is a waste of workers ' time. This means that it would keep them from their families and children, which can lead to divorces, family break up, and children's mental issues. For instance, a child who does not get attention from his father could end up in therapetic sessions. Thus, i believe reducing working hours is a priority. Admittedly, some people argue that machines would take over workers ' jobs if their labour time were reduced. However, I believe this is not convincing because if machines were to take over their jobs, keeping the full labour time would not change anything. In conclusion, I strongly agree that manual labour should be limited. This is because workers would briefly work in full labour. By getting man and machine work together, we can ensure the safety of workers ' jobs and reduce their labour.