Some people think that the best ways to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are alternativeways to reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern society, the best way to decrease crime is a topic of debate. While some people believe that giving criminals longer prison time is the key, others hold the view that there are completely agree with the later, although I acknowledge the benefits of both. On the one hand, there are many people believe that criminals in prison longer than the best way. Firstly, they have tremedous amount of time to rehabilitate, which helps them recognize their wrong behavior. This is done when people in jail educated, about wrong behavior to help higher social awareness and their wrong doing. For example, Kha Banh is a young person who offended law. The first time he went to prison one to two years, and was released. But after he commited a crime, and Kha Banh continued to go to jail the second time with the sentence being 10 years. Therefore, he realized the behavior of himself anf transformed. Secondly, the law is more serious, deterrent will help avoid criminal acts, causing people to comply with regulations such as: compliance with traffic, no robbery, no stealing. On the other hand, I strongly believe that criminals will feel more regret when there are other alternatives. One major way is fine, especially administrative fine according to the percentage of personal income. This is evidence when people violate the law depending on the extent, they must be punished by paying the money as prescribe. In addition, with petty criminal or minor offense, people should have to serve social labor. This is done by engaging activities such as: planting trees, making roads, cleaning under the supervision of police. In conclusion, although I acknowledge that crime should be in prison longer to transform, I firmly believe that other ways also help reduce the rate of criminals in society.