The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime.

In recent years, the crime rate has been decreasing compared to the past. Some people believe that this is mainly due to advancements in technology, which help prevent and solve crimes more effectively. I agree that technological development and its widespread use are key factors in reducing crime levels. Firstly, one major reason why crime rates are declining is that the development of modern technology is growing rapidly. Technology gives us adequate kinds of probabilities to avoid crimes. For instance, one of the most beneficial ways to keep away from crimes are cameras. They not only help us to avoid any issues which are related to crime but also supervise anything, which we worry about. Moreover, we can manage them anytime and anywhere by smartphones. We can determine the time when this crime happened and get easy access to criminals. Thus, it is possible to prevent crime rates only just through purchasing cameras. Secondly, technological advancements have significantly improved the process of solving crimes after they occur. This is because devices, such as GPA, are thriving every moment. For instance, in some cities, stolen cars can be seen on this device, which allows police to easily intercept them before they leave the area. Moreover, it helps to find a guilty person faster than police guard dogs. Therefore, real-time tracking technologies contribute greatly to reducing crime rates. In conclusion, the decline of crime rates can be due to contemporary technology, which helps prevent offences to solve them more efficiently. If these technological advancements continue to develop, it is likely that criminal activities will decrease even further in the future.