Some people believe that technology has made our lives more complex and stressful, while others argue that it has simplified our lives and improved our efficiency. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate regarding the role of technology in our daily lives. A group of individuals believe that modern technology and AI make daily routien more complicated. However, others argue that technology offers fast communication and open access to information, making our daily tasks much easier. In my opinion, technology makes our lives more convenient and enables us to accomplish much in less time. This essay will discuss both points of view further. On one hand, some people argue that the extensive dependency on technology makes life more stressful and complex. This is because the constant notifications from smart devices, social media apps, and e-mails lead to information overload, making concentration on important tasks more difficult. For example, a study conducted by KSU on a sample of 200 individuals to measure their stress levels showed that above 65 percent of individuals who check their social media apps every hour suffer from higher stress and have sleep problems. On the other hand, there are those who believe that modern technology simplifies various daily tasks. This is because it helps us to save time when doing some daily activities such as paying bills and groceries via mobile app. Furthermore, it helps to improve students skills and learning via online courses. For example, online training courses are opportunities for busy students to boost their skill level and strengthen their CVs. In conclusion, I strongly believe that modern technology and artificial intelligence help make our daily lives fast and easy. However, its usage rate must be controlled because it might affect our quality of life. It is a sword with two edges.