Over-tourism in popular destinations is damaging both the environment and local cultures. What are the reasons behind this surge in tourism, and how can the negative impacts be mitigated?

In this modern era, people often visit different places while enjoying their vacations. Nowdays, destruction of propertities and high risk incident on tourist places has become usual and local folks are suffering with drawbacks. There are many reasons behind this issue and it will be discussed in the following paragraphs with effective solutions. To begin with causes, oer tourism has been majorily occured when the tourist place has lack of management which includes less security on places, no restrictions, and poor hygiene. Additionally, no time limit for visitors and cheap prices of tickets could lead to worse this situation. As a result, Incidents like misbehaving, kidnapping and stealing happens. For example, in an article from 2018 it has been stated that places like Niagara gets overcrowdd on every wekend as there is no tickets and no restrictions which consequently results in incidents. To mitigate this issues, there should be ticket prices which would include, some smound for management works and to hire new staff according to the needs, there should be banners or memos with warning and guldelines on it to prevent enviornmet damages and equipements like accessible bins should be provided for better results. As a result people might follow rules. There should be a tourist guide provided on every tourist site which would help people to learn and gain knowledge about the local culture and it could be respected if they got to know about it. Resultantly, tourist places could be manageable by approaching different positive interventions To conclude, their has been problems going on in various tourists places over different topics but it could be convinent to followup with solutions and work on it. With applying the solutions of this cause, people could enjoy their tourism and local culture could be saved and hygeine would be prioritize.