To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, country should make use of genetically engineered foods. However, some people believe that GM foods are not unhealthy but affect the nature too. Do you think the advantages of GM food outweigh the drawbacks?

With the increasing population, the demand of food has also increased extensively, therefore, encouraging people to look for alternates such as genetically engineered edibles to meet this requirement. However, there are many individuals, who believe that, such kinds of supplies are unhealthy for individuals as well as hazardous for the environment. I strongly agree to this point, and will explicate my view further in this essay. To commence with, the genetically engineered food lack the nutritional value of the field grown crops. Therefore, this kind of food stuff cannot provide health benefits to individuals, who, will still face various vitamin and mineral deficiencies. The growing children are most affected by taking these artificially prepared food, because this meal is not wholesome, hence, hinders with the overall development of the child. For example, Rickets, a common disease in kids is caused because of the calcium-deficiency, due to increased popularity of powder milk, and less intake of natural cow milk. However, every coin has two sides, therefore there are also certain benefits of the GM food. Such items are prepared in labs without any use of pesticides and artificial fertilizers. Thus, thsi kind of food help us to avoid soil pollution and various health hazards in common masses. For instance, some pesticides are known to be trigger for diseases, such as cancer, and can be avoided by the consumption of GM crops. Conclusively, there are both positive and negative ramifications of using this kind of food. While consuming this, can help us avoid various diseases, not using it helps us to maintain a natural balance of nutrients in the body. Henceforth, I believe that we should use naturally grown food as much as possible.