Some people think advertisements may have positive economic effects whereas others think there are negative social effects because individuals are not satisfied with who they have. Discuss both views.

The question of promoting has sparked a debate recently. While some argue that promotion can boost the economy, others believe that the individuals are affected negatively by these kinds of publicities, I contend that the individual impact is more important, and we should consider as a priority. This essay will consider both perspectives— economical and social —before concluding in favour of social issues. Supporters of the economical view maintain that, today in the technology area, we must take advantage of all the possible ways to increase our profits. And one of the best ways is the product or service promotion. This is primarily because the powerful software makes accessible all the kinds of promotions in real time by most people. They can be informed for the services and good promoted in real time and very easily from their phone, tablet, television and radio. Many studies have shown that the people after seeing these promotions have the tendency to buy them. For instance, a survey for the new brand vitamins showed that after it’s advertised the sales were increased around 60% compared to the sales without promoting this product. Therefore, from this perspective we can understand the real impact of advertisement in economy. By contrast, the social aspect is more persuasive because it is directly connected with the individual. For instance, when you see an influencer with a perfect body shape, presenting some kind of collagen, that supposed she is been using for having this perfect shape, moreover you listen the benefits that are mention there and even explained in a scientific way, you might feel uncomfortable with your body and tend to buy this product to have the same results. Although critics note that in the most cases the individuals after using long time without any effect, start to feel sad and disappointed. Consequently, I favour that the marketing managers should be advised for the negative effect in the society before they promote a product or service. In summary, although promoting offers economical profits, the case for specialised and scientific view is stronger due to individual and social impact. Accordingly, I recommend that all the advertisements should been approved by a group of qualified members prior to publish them on the media.