Some people think that using public transportation has more advantages than disadvantages. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's modern era, transportation advancements have transformed the way people travel, and the use of public transportation has become popular. While this approach has some drawbacks, I strongly believe that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss both perspectives in the forthcoming paragraphs. One of the main reasons why public transportation is becoming popular is that people are understanding the importance of using buses and trains, it not only saves fuel but also reduces traffic congestion. For instance, if 10 individuals, who are visiting the same place, use public transport rather than their own car decreases the level of pollution. In addition, travelling by local transport is safer and cost-effective at the same time. As a result, public transportation is not only useful for environment but also it is crucial to people, who belong to the middle class. Another significant advantage of using buses and trains is for non-drivers. Especially students and disabled people. For instance, children can use them for commuting purposes to reach their college or school, and those who are physically challenged can travel from one place to another. Since, frequency buses or trains come frequently, it is not challenging to use them. Therefore, due to its easy availability, it encourages more people to travel to use bus and train. On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages that can not be ignored. Sometimes a bus journey can be challenging for several reasons. First, sometimes it is difficult to get space for a stand or a seat, buses often come delay, as they wait at all stops, which causes delays for people who are in a hurry. Second, the health concern, as a lot of people travel together, there is a high chance of spreading contagious viruses in public transport. These issues highlight the potential risk of using public transport for travelling. In conclusion, although travel by bus or train may cause inconvenience and health concerns, its benefits as a cheaper way, better for nature, and a group of people who can not drive clearly outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, I believe public transport is still an essential part of modern society.