Some people prefer to live in city, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in the countryside . Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in city comapred with living in countrysides?

In this contemporary world, living in either city or countryside areas has become one of the most debatable topic. While some people prefer living in rural areas, many people would argue that living in urban areas provide a better lifestyle owing to having more opportunities regarding work and educational departments. In my context, living in big cities provide more opportunities for young people, especially for students and job seekers. To begin, there are several advantages of living in big cities. Let's start with education first, there is no doubt that most of the cities provide an excellent platform for learners and students because of availability of qualified teachers and bigger universities and colleges. Therefore, a large number of population like to live in big cities to meet their educational needs. The second reason of living in urban areas is the ease of access to highly equipped hospitals and medicines. Many people travel from countryside areas to cities to get treatment that only big cities provide. For example, Cancer patients require daily monitoring of their health along with radiation therapy, which is only avaialbe in big cities. Thus, they have to live in cities. Similarly, patients that require dialysis can only be treated in cities owing to have better equippment. The other predominant reason of living in cities to get better employment with decent wages, which is difficult to find in rural areas. On the other hand, most of the countryside areas provide peaceful living, which cities can't. For example, Air quality index in countryside area or small towns is relatively lower than big cities. People who live in countryside have better oxygen level in their bodies because green trees and forests help to clean surrounding environment, which help them to inhale less number of toxins. Moreover, people who live in small towns pay less for their bills and rents, thus making living reasonable. Another perk of living in or near nature is having less noise pollution. People mostly travel by walk or bike that reduces air and noise pollution. To conclude, although there are some drawbacks of living in cities however, advantages of city life outweigh the disadvantages because urban areas provide most facilities ranges from health to educational department, which is difficult to find in countryside.