Many people think that museums and art galleries should only show work from local artists rather than from other countries . Do you agree?

There is no doubt that art houses have been played a crucial role in preserving culture, history and nation identity. It is argued that museums should only exhibit local arts rather than international. While I acknowledge that showing lacal arts is vital to promote awareness about regional culture among the public, I believe access to foregin art work broads understanding about artistic skills and contributes to diversity. Therefore, I partially agree with this view. Supporters of domestic artists argue that exhibiting local artists is essential to showing support and encouraging because they would highlight local culture, history and indentity of regional people through their artistic skills. Therefore, exhibiting such arts can lead pass on cultures and traditions to the next generations. In addition, presenting the work of foreginer artists may discourage local people from visiting art galleries and museums, thereby such arthouses could shutdown as they would become a liability for the government. Although showing domestic art has several benefits for the local people, it has a few drawbacks which cannot be overlooked. Several developing nations have precious artworks but due to iadequate infrastructure they are unable to preserve them. For example, many ancient mauscripts from Pakistan have sent to UK for exhibiting and preserving. In this sense, it not only represents their cultures at golbally, but it also make sure the conservation of their arts.Not only does this approach broad the artists view but it also provides access to people about the global artistic beauties. In conclusion, while supporting national artists is necessary by presenting only their art work at exhibition houses, it could also lead to lack of creativity and limit the artistic talents. For developing nations, showing global arts in museums is one of the best ways to preserve their artwork and represent their country's identity worlwide. Mixed exhibitions which support both local and global artworks would be an effective approach.