Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people’s lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world has developed in many ways, especially in fashion trends. Individuals are easily influenced by society's fashion statements. In my opinion, it is a positive development because it has a strong significance in one's life. This essay will examine how global fashion trends have become a huge influence on people's lives and why it is so positive. On the one hand, there are many reasons why fashion trends have a huge influence on people. First, fashion is not just about clothing, but is also a statement of one's personality. Often, people express themselves through their attire. For example, sometimes suits can signify that a person is a professional. Second, several artists have a passion for different types of wear. Fashion artists express feelings through their attire. They display their work in the utmost beauty, which people start enjoying. Lastly, fashionistas influence people's fashion trends. Society is easily attracted to an influencer's idea. Moreover, once they see a celebrity wearing a famous brand, imitation will follow. On the other hand, there are multiple reasons why this is so positive. First, trends can be a propitious investment for plenty of brands. Stores sometimes use celebrities to gain customers. For instance, Adidas featuring a celebrity is brilliant because it attracts customers. Second, feelings can be expressed through clothing. Furthermore, it is wonderful, and it allows people to feel comfortable in their outerwear. For example, many people, when they are elated, have a specific wear for that feeling. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are several reasons to explain why global fashion trends have become a huge influence on people. This is, without a doubt, completely positive.