Some people think that the amount of noise people make have to be controlled strictly, others say that people are free to make as much noise as they wish. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The noise causes the debate between public interests and personal freedom. While strict control may protect public health and promote social harmony, unrestricted noise is considered as a form of self-expression. This essay will examine discusses both sides of this issue. On the one hand, too many excessive sounds which are made by people should be restricted seriously. This demand would be beneficial for people from all walks of life in this society. First, according to with respect to the Association for the Study of Concentration in Adolescents, it has reported that concentration can be facilitated at less than 40 decibels. Therefore, it is necessary to reduce the decibels near the school, especially when the students are participating in relatively important exams. Secondly, the research report of Chinese Academy of Sciences stated that the elderly people in Shanghai shown that those living near main roads have a 12 per cent higher incidence of cardiovascular disease than those in quiet areas. Thus, reducing noise not only lessens the possibility of some certain diseases, but also significantly improves the sleep quality of the elderly. Besides, controlling noise could also avoid the contradiction between the neighbours, otherwise, it would cause a large number of judicial sources to deal with these disputes. On the other hand, everyone has his own equal freedom to make noise as they wish. “All men are created equal”, the Declaration of Independence represents. In this light, for example, people could feel pleasure and seek excitement while making louder noise like playing JD music and screaming out loud in the club. Apart from its advantage of releasing the complex emotions, it is also vital for some people in danger to cry for help on occasion of earthquake. Since loudly asking for help may a greater chance of being found by rescue teams and enhance the likelihood of survival. In addition, some music musical instruments are likely to play horrible sounds especially when children first play a new song; however, these noises are the sounds of dreams. In summary, although noise can express freedom, emergencies and dreams, its harm to education and health problems. Governments should limit noise near schools and homes but allow it in entertainment areas. This balances both community needs and individual rights.