In many countries, it is common for families to own and run their own business. Some people think this is the best way to run a business, while others consider this a potential source of problems. What is your opinion?

In many parts of the world, it is common for families to establish and manage their own business. While Some people believe that this is one of the best way to operate, others contend that it may lead to conflicts and long term challenges. In my opinion, family-run enterprises can be successful, but it also carry significant risks that cannot be ignored. Supporters of family business argue that it brings trust and loyality which are essential parts to run an organisation. This not only boosts communication between workers but also back up each other in crtical situations, which often lack on other type of businesses. For example, in this competitive era, most of employees try to dominate each other for getting promotion regardless of others problems. This can lead to poor co-ordination which can impact a business. Moreover, in family-run businesses, people work more than they are getting paid, as their main objective to accomplish goals rather than checking their working hours. Although family-run enterprises have main the benefit of cost-effectiveness, it has also some potential drawbacks that cannot be overlooked. One of the primary reasons people avoid family start-up is personal issues. Even if company is performing well in the market some time people get offended because of personal arguments which can cause disruptive environment among employee, which is not ideal for a successful firm. In addition, family based businesses does not often run in long term because of a lack of interest of next generation. For instance, several time upcoming generations want to follow their own passion which can halt the pass on legacy, which can lead to either a close or sale of the business. In conclusion, Although in short-term family based businesses have tremendous benefits such as trust and layality, and cost-effectiveness, in long run such models can be a failure due to lack of interest of next generation or personal issue can create problems. A balanced approach, where professionals should be hired with mixed family member as employee, can be an effective strategy.