In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods. This is having a negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In numerous countries around the world, junk foods are spreading rapidly and taking the place of traditional national cuisines. From my perspective, there are negative aspects of fast food, as it is generally unhealthy. In today's world, a considerable proportion of the population argues that, fast food can lead to several health problems such as being overweight, diabetes and various stomach or intestinal issues. Although, doctors regularly warn about the negative effects of consuming fast food on TV or radio, consumers continue to eat it, especially among young people. According to statistical information, junk cooking is widespread in cities. because, city dwellers tend to be busy and they often do not have enough time to cook a homemade meal. Hence, they would rather order this type of dish than prepare meals at home. There is a school of thought that, national meals represent the face of every country, as they preserve the rich history and identity of a nation. Since, our ancestors celebrated all holidays with these traditional meals, they became a vital part of national culture and heritage. For instance, national holidays, weddings, birthdays and other important celebrations are often celebrated by society with a variety of traditional and homemade dishes instead of junk food. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that, while fast food is rapidly spreading across the world, traditional meals remain consistently significant for every society. Furthermore, there is no doubt that, a vast majority of individuals absolutely prefer traditional and homemade meals, especially when they seek both healthy and valuable food options