Most people argue that there should be shorter working week and longer weekends.

In recent times, majority of people believe that there should be less working hours in a week, instead have more leisure time. In my opinion, this will impact badly on our workforce. The justification for this is given below. On one hand, productive workers who are passionate enough to work hard for their company and to earn more, will start losing interest in their jobs they do. Due to longer free hours. For instance, employees spending free time more than they need, there schedule and productivity will be disturbes. As a result of which there will be a great drop in the economic growth of the company. Furthermore, the mental horzion of those individuals become limited which develops usually on regular practices. Additionally, more individuals then will be inclined towards resting at home. There social-development will be effected badly as their gap of understanding grows wider. For evidence, studies believes that people understands and hrows better in a productive environment around cooperative people where they can learn together by exchanging ideas and experiences. Thus, balancing working and leisure hours is crucial for the betterment of society as work boosts economy of the country. To recapitulate, although, workforce requires personal time for themselves but providing extra free time creates confusion and laziness among employees.