17 Many people use social media every day to get in touch with other people and obtain the news. Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages? (MEDIA)

In this technological era, people often use social sites to get connected with their family and close friends, and it is also a good platform to stay up-to-date regarding current issues. social media, definitely, have far more advantages as it serves the society in different ways, if used perfectly. This essay will elaborate the benefits and harms with real-life examples. To begin with, first and foremost pro side of this is that it saves times. This is because people can connect together from every nook and corner of the world instantly without any barriers, as a consequence, individuals make new friends easily through it. Moreover, for sharing imporant information or news, social sites are the available such as instagram, Whatsapp and twitter. On top of that, it provides better opportunities to job-market. Candidates can directly send their resumes and cover letters without meeting in-person and start doing job. For instance, there is significant number of organizations working worldwide, but there origin is from one particular country or province. For example, World Health Organization. It helps everyone from core of their heart. However, although there is an abundance of advantages of using digital media, still disadvantages survive. Firstly, social networking services makes relations weaker. This is because most of the population interact with others through video calls, chats or voice messages, which lacks emotions and facial expressions, as a result, they cannot understand each other's emotions and giveup their relationships. Secondly, sometimes getting false information can ruin someone's life. As everybody know that this is an era of Artificial Intellignce, people make fake videos and images to exaggerate a minor issue, upload on online platforms without having enough relevant knowledge, leads to provoking among society. In conclusion, while there are clear benefits of social media like connect with others without facing issues, get information about current affairs, and in job-markets, the disadvantages cannot be overlooked. A balanced approch is needed to maximize the positive outcomes.