Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Others say countries should have their own law. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is often argued whether there should be one legal system in the world. While sharing the same legal system can provide global relationships and enforce human rights, it may not only affect the culture of each country but also become impractical due to the difference between countries. Hence, I believe that every country can share some universal regulations while having separated legal systems. On the one hand, launching a universal system of law can is beneficial for countries ' global connection and individual's rights. One of the advantage of one legal framework is that trade and travel can be easier. As the world share the same policies, it will create fairness for all countries to meet the standard to trade goods and travel between continents. In addition, if there is a cooperated system, countries can protect their residents from discrimination. On the other hand, owning a legal framework can support a country's identity and support their growth more effective. Laws often reflect a country's values, traditions, and history. Therefore, sharing the same system can erase the speciality of each countries as they have to limit. Furthermore, standardizing regulations would affect the development of each nation. This is because there are diverse economy statuses and political systems around the world. In conclusion, although imposing the same legal framework can protect citizens and support international relations, each country ought to build their own legal system as it reflects the country's political status, economy, and social norms.