Practice 1: These days, the wealhty in society often throw away perfectly good products in order to replace them with more up-to-date models. Do the environmental disadvantages of this development outweigh the economic advantages?

Nowadays, the consumption of up - to - date models products often well - liked by the wealthy, in contrast, perfectly good commodities are being threw away. It is my belief that the environmental disadvatages could certainly offset the economic benefits. There are several benefits to replacing them with upgrading models instead of using perfectly good products, A common reason is that - provide the standard of industrial technology, fashion,.. -> people prefer purchase the appearance of merchandise to their high - quality. - encourage companies to improve their creativity of products. However, in spite of these advantages, the impact of environmental disadvantages can bring about several drawbacks. One obvious disadvantage is that - modern products need energy and natural resources. ->.... consuming electricity -> carbon emission - outdated productes which have thrown away in landfills can effect to the global warming or increase high carbon. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential dangers to the effection due to the rich who will choose the modern supplies instead of the old products are more obvious than the possible benefits.