Many things that use to be done in the home by hand are now being done by the machines. Does this development bring more advantage or disadvantage

Automation is an urgency in the today's world scenario. It is because of the growing population and the need of goods and services at higher quantities. Machines being an integral part now, is helpful to limit the intervention of the human activites in the manufacturing. I think, this advancements have different pros and cons. Firstly, if we look at the paintings or art made by an well-known artisans, the work done is impressive. Additionally, the time required to create a single sculpture is more. The minute details described is non-negotaible. Similarly, the beauty of hand-woven raw silk cloth is un-comparable with the machine manufactured which can be kept by people for decades. Therefore, some hand-made carvings are irreplacable. Secondly, comparing the global demand, the production of large quantities of hand-woven silk is almost impossible and requirement of specialized workforce is limited, ultimately increasing the overall cost of the product. Hence, textile manufacturing is a suitable way to solve the problem of supply and demand. Likewise, the hand-painted drawing by famous painter is not available to everyone. Therefore, automated systems can print or paint the same paintings. It is cost-effective as well for the society. The advance 3D modelling printers are able to create similar formats at lesser time. The hand-work created with emotions are always considered beautiful. The essence of nature is the reflection of the creator. So, the technology will decrease the price and money but unable to replace the emotions behind the certain things. In conclusion, even if the technology will replace the home-made things but it will not replace the minute details made with the human touch and imagination.