In some countries young people have a little leisure time and are under pressures to work hard in their studies. What do think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In today's contemporary world, many children does not get enough free time to do what they like or follow their passion. Reason to this situation is pressure to work hard in their studies. There can be many different reasons to above scenario. In this essay, I will be discussing the reasons and solutions of this. To start with, youngsters nowadays study harder to score good in academics, which in result allows them lesser leisure time. High competition among kids in schools is one of the primary reason. Secondly, parents pressurise their kids to score good in studies. They feel that if their kid will not have good scores then their social status could be affected. A recent survey conducted in 2020 in America shows that many teenagers suffer from anxiety and depression as they were unable to perform well academically. This problem can have many solutions. Firstly, parents should know the limitations of their child and should encourage them rather than forcing them to do well in exams. Secondly, educational institutions should provide extra help in studies to the children. More attention should be given to the weaker students. Government should provide free education to ones that can not afford. In conclusion, it will be right to say that young people should get more leisure time and should not be pressurised by the society to score good in their studies.